Are you ready to begin your Rangi journey?

Our Te Ara (Pathway) programme is underpinned by three strands: Wellbeing, Sustainability and Global Citizenship. Te Ara forms part of the student’s weekly timetable, and develops with the students from Years 7 to 13.

Te Ara aims to provide a pathway for students to make change, enabling them to participate fully at Rangi. We focus on inspiring, challenging and empowering students through Years 7 to 10, moving to enabling the students to become agents of change through Years 11 to 13.

In Te Ara, students take ownership of their learning. In the inspiring and diverse projects undertaken by students in Te Ara, students are applying the rich learning they gain from their subject classes.

Te Ara is as an aspirational ideal: our focus is to enable Rangi students to be inspiring, to be able to challenge and to be empowering. In this complex modern world developing key competencies is essential and Te Ara leads that focus at Rangi Ruru.

The Te Ara programme provides a range of courses from Years 7 to 13

  • Religious Studies
  • Health Education
  • Life Skills
  • Tikanga Māori
  • Wellbeing
  • Journalism
  • Psychology

Rangi. Be the change.